Kenneth Moen – Wrecked Weekly Episode #21 [VIDEO]

Wrecked Weekly grabbed a few minutes with Kenneth Moen just before he went out to compete at Super Drift. My co-host was Jacob Leveton chatted with Kenneth Moen about his rivalry with compatriot Fredric Aasbo and the long road to a possible championship. After Kenneth left we continued on to chat about the $100k Triple Crown prize for next season and the 2015 Formula Drift World Championship which are both hot button topics right now in the paddock!

Alex Golovnya Unveils RB26 Powered Nissan S13


Alex Golovnya is a Ukrainian national who has debuted his 2014 car ready for the European drift season. The car is title sponsored by a tire company called Zeetex Tire again in 2014 and has a look close to his past seasons S13. The car is powered by a RB26  and he had success in 2013 with two podiums in Drift All-Stars alone!

Rookie Geoff Stoneback Tells Story of uShip and Qualifying 29th [VIDEO]


Rookie Geoff Stoneback trailered his car across the country without turning a wheel back home for testing of just one lap. Typical story you have heard 100 times with drift programs, right? Well his truck broke down in Texas and he called upon uShip to get his car to Long Beach within 24 hours and make his tech appointment. Step 1, complete! During practice and testing he had two car failures leaving just his second qualifying lap to make his first complete lap and qualify. He managed that as well and qualified 29th in the first lap driven with his new 240 build. What a cool story of overcoming diversity for the rookie!

Watch the video:

Owe Olsson’s Turbo V8 BMW Set for Drift All-Stars

OlleOlsson.BMWdriftOlle Olsson from Sweden shows off his turbo V8 powered E46 BMW chassis. The car has tons of power and this new look for the 2014 Drift All-Stars season. Olle carries Biltema and Monster Energy Drink into the 14 season. It will debut this weekend at Round 1 for the British GP.

A Visit to Formula Drift with the Ford Racing Team [VIDEO]

A great look at the Ford Racing team which consists of Justin Pawlak and Vaughn Gittin Jr. for the 2014 drift season. Justin finished the weekend in fourth place and Vaughn had a decent weekend as well for the Ford Racing team. We really liked the quality of this video!

Mike Phillips Puts the NASCAR in Formula Drift

MikePhillips.Burnout MikePhillips.NASCAR

Mike Phillips built an awesome Nissan 240sx that is ready to debut in Formula Drift. With NASCAR style numbers on the roof and doors we cannot imagine many people are excited about this one build. I personally just love it! The car sits on RPF1 wheels and has sponsorships from Ozzy Motors, Competition Clutch, and Falken Tire.


Here is a video:

Danny George and Friends Episode 2 – He Makes it to Formula D [VIDEO]

The trials and tribulations of Danny George continue as they race past tech day and arrive to Long Beach 13 minutes into the drivers meeting. Then, while tuning that night at Road Race Engineering the power went out causing them even more delays. In the end, the video shows them passing tech and making it one step closer to actually driving the new Miata. Check out Episode 2!

Fredric Aasbo’s European Toyota 86-X Has New Look+Sponsor for 2014

Drifting.Toyota86 FredricAasbo.86.HighRear FredricAasbo.86X

Fredric Aasbo got a new look to his Toyota 86-X for the 2014 season in Europe. The car brings on Toyota Express Service on a sponsor and maintains the relationship with Speedhunters. Not sure what events he will be attending around Europe this drift season but we are sure you will see this car in action soon!

E90 BMW Wrecks at Grassroots Drift Event in Ohio

Ouch! At the Drift Movement event in Columbus, Ohio someone brought out a E90 BMW M3 four door and hit the course. The good news is he saved the car from understeering straight into the big monster truck tire but smacked it on the exit pretty good. That is going to be an expensive one to fix!

2014 Evergreen Drift Pro Am Round 1 [RESULTS]


The Evergreen Drift season kicked off this weekend in Washington with Round 1 of the Formula Drift Pro Am series. Here is how the podium finished up:

1. Cameron Moore
2. Aaron Day
3. Brian Lockbaum